

# Who Speaks at European Chamber Events?



### **Chinese Government Officials and Former Officials**



**Li Keqiang**Premier of the People's
Republic of China



**Gao Hucheng**Minister of Commerce,
the People's Republic of
China



Jiang Zengwei Chairman, China Council for the Promotion of International Trade



**Zhang Xiaoqiang** Executive Vice Chairman of the CCIEE









# **Leading European Officials and Former Officials**



Jean-Claude Juncker President of the European Commission



**Jyrki Katainen**Vice President of the
European Commission



**Cecilia Malmström** European Commissioner for Trade



Jean-Pierre Raffarin Former Prime Minister of France







# **Key Political and Diplomatic Stakeholders**



HE Hans Dietmar Schweisgut Ambassador of the EU Delegation to the PRC and Mongolia



HE Max Baucus United States Ambassador to the People's Republic of China



Jin Liqun President, Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB)



**Yu Ping**B20 China Sherpa and former Vice Chairman of CCPIT







### **China Heads**



**Laurence Barron** Chairman, Airbus, China



**Celina Chew**President, Bayer Greater
China



Anne Marion-Bouchacourt Group Chief Country Officer for China, SocieteGenerale



**Mark Gibbs**Global SVP & President of Greater China, SAP









# **China Thought Leaders**



James McGregor Chairman, APCO China



**Dr. Yukon Huang**Senior associate at the
Carnegie Endowment and a
former World Bank Country
Director for China



John Litwack
Chief Economist for
China, World Bank



**Dr Edward Tse**Founder & CEO,
Gaofeng Advisory









# **Top Legal and Policy Experts**



**Dr. Shenkuo Wu**Associate Professor of Beijing Normal University, Consultant to China's Supreme People's Court



**Timothy Stratford**Managing Partner, Covington & Burling



**Huiyao Wang**President, Centre for
China and Globalisation



**David Kelly**Research Director, China
Policy







# **European Chamber Leadership**



**Mats Harborn**President



**Massimo Bagnasco** Vice President



Michael Chang Vice President



**Patrick Horgan**Vice President



**Joerg Wuttke**Former President



**Bertrand de la Noue** Former Vice President



**Sara Marchetta**Former Vice President



**Bruno Weill** States' Representative







# **More Event Speakers**



Charles-Edouard Bouée, CEO, Roland Berger

Darren Burns, President, Weber Shandwick Asia Pacific

Chen Xingdong, Chief China Economist, BNP Paribas

Adrian Emch, Partner, Hogan Lovells

Andrea Enria, Chairperson, European Banking Authority

David Harmon, Vice President, Global Public Affairs, Huawei

He Fan, Managing Director, Caixin

Juha Jarvinen, CCO, Finn Air

Scott Kennedy, Deputy Director of the Freeman Chair in China Studies

Arthur Kroeber, Head of Research, Gavekal Dragonomics



Janina Kugel, CHRO and Member of the Board, Siemens

Gary Liu, Executive Deputy Director, CEIBS Lujiazui Institute

Clas Neumann, Senior Vice President, SAP

Andrew Polk, Director, Medley Advisers

Alfred Schipke, Senior Resident Representative, IMF

Jeffrey Towson, Professor at Peking University, Private equity investor & Author

Jing Ulrich, MD and Vice Chairman of Asia Pacific, JP Morgan Chase & Co.

John B Veihmeyer, Chairman, KPMG

Jonathan Woetzel, Director, McKinsey Global Institute

Zhu Ning, Professor of Finance, Deputy Dean, Shanghai Institue of Advanced Finance

## **More Government Speakers**





Li Beiguang, Deputy Director General of the Department of Planning of Ministry of Industry and Information Technology (MIIT)

Li Qing, Deputy Director General of Bureau of Price Supervision and Anti-Monopoly, National Development and Research Centre (NDRC)

Lian Qifeng, Deputy Director General, Property and Behavior Tax Department of the State Administration of Taxation (SAT)

Lin Wei, Director General, the Bureau of Import and Export Food Safety, General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine (AQSIQ)



Song Gelong, Deputy Director General of Department of Economic System Reform, NDRC

Wang Xiaodong, Director, the State Administration of Industry and Commerce (SAIC)

Ulrich Weigl, Minister Counsellor, Head of the Trade Section of the Delegation of the European Union

Christopher Terence Wood, Deputy Head of the EU Delegation

Xu Xinjian, Director General, Department of Legislation, AQSIQ

Xu Zhanchen, Director General, Department of Strategy Research, CCIEE

Yu Jian, Deputy Director General, Department of Innovation and Development, Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST)

# **Events Gallery**









# **Events Gallery**











### **Contact Us**

### **Graeme Wallace**

Senior Membership, Events and Sponsorship Manager in Beijing +86 (10) 6462 2066 ext. 58 gwallace@europeanchamber.com.cn

### Laura Alvarez Mendivil

Senior Membership and Events Manager in Shanghai +86 (21) 6385 2023 Ext. 113 lamendivil@europeanchamber.com.cn

#### **Rachel Chen**

Sponsorship and Events Manager in South China +86 (020) 3801 0467 rchen@europeanchamber.com.cn

#### **Marine Chen**

General Manager in Shenyang +86 (24) 6683 4376 mchen@europeanchamber.com.cn

### **May Huang**

Marketing Manager in Southwest China +86 (28) 8529 3447 mhuang@europeanchamber.com.cn

### **Annie Zhou**

Office and Marketing Manager in Nanjing +86 (25) 83627330 nanjing@europeanchamber.com.cn

### **Lorraine Zhang**

Marketing and Events Manager in Tianjin +86 (22) 58307608 Izhang@europeanchamber.com.cn



www.europeanchamber.com.cn